Blätter-Navigation

Of­fer 28 out of 76 from 04/06/21, 10:48

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Faculty III

As part of the federal and state program for the advancement of junior scholars, Technische Universität Berlin, Faculty III - Process Sciences -, currently has a vacancy at the Institute of Energy Engineering for a

tenure track professorship, remuneration group W1, fixed term 3+3 years, to be continued as a life-time professorship, remuneration group W2

in ”Thermal and thermo-chemical energy storage".

This professorship should be seen in the context of Technische Universität Berlin’s goal to recruit and advance junior scholars in the early stage of their career. The tenure track professorship is initially limited to three years. The position shall be renewed for a further three years conditional upon the postholder’s performance and agreement. After six years, as a rule, a lifelong professorship will be offered conditional upon the fulfillment of the determined evaluation criteria and hiring requirements for a lifelong professorship. Information about the evaluation criteria can be found on Technische Universität Berlin’s website, https://www.tu.berlin/fakultaet3/.

Work­ing field:

Classes should be given on thermal energy storage and adjacent fields. Classes have to be taught in both German and English language.

Expected future research is on the fundamentals and the development and application of thermal and thermo-chemical energy storage. Possible topics are:
  • Investigation of structure-property relationships of potential storage materials
  • Experimental or theoretical determination of equilibrium and transport properties
  • Development and measurement of properties of storage materials (also in combination with heat transfer structures)
  • Development and measurement of prototype storages
  • Scientific assistance for demonstrators or pilot plants
  • Investigations on the integration of thermal storage into energy supply systems.

Require­ments:

Candidates must fulfill the hiring requirements pursuant to Section 102c Berlin State Higher Education Act in combination with Section 102a Berlin State Higher Education Act. Of particular importance are a university degree in a relevant field of study, a strong aptitude for research demonstrated, as a rule, by an outstanding doctorate in a relevant field of research as well as teaching skills demonstrated by a teaching portfolio (for further information about the portfolio, see Technische Universität Berlin’s website,
https://www.tu-berlin.de/menue/einrichtungen/praesidium/projekte_des_praesidiums/neuberufene/berufungsportal/bewerbung/lehrportfolio/parameter/en/).

Furthermore, the following is required:
  • have subject-specific teaching experience,
  • have an excelling research profile within at least one of said topics, documented by relevant publica-tions.

Preferably, candidates have:
  • experience in the acquisition and administration of third party-funded projects.
  • international experience and experience in working with interdisciplinary teams,
  • experience in promotion of junior and female scientists as well as gender mainstreaming.

Technische Universität Berlin expects its professors to possess the ability to both head their academic chair and manage its staff as well as assume responsibility for the chair’s strategic development. For us, this includes commitment to the advancement of junior scholars and women, the gender and diversity expertise required to create diversity-sensitive working and study conditions, providing fresh impetus in research and teaching and participating in academic self-administration. Interdisciplinary cooperation and initiatives in science communication as well as in knowledge and technology transfer are also sought. As a university with an international profile, we require our professors to possess good English-language skills and we expressly welcome applications from scientists whose native language is not German and who are committed to quickly learning German.

How to ap­ply:

Technische Universität Berlin strives to increase the proportion of women in research and teaching and therefore strongly encourages qualified female researchers to apply. Qualified individuals with disabilities will be favored.

Technische Universität Berlin offers its tenure track professors structured mentoring to support their professional development. The university values the diversity of its members and is committed to equality of opportunity. It is a certified family-friendly university and its Dual Career Service can assist you and your family with your move to Berlin.

Please send your application until 16th July, 2021 with the reference number III-320/21 and the appropriate documents (CV, certificates of education and previous work experience, list of publications, list of attracted third party funding as well as a description of your research and teaching concept, teaching portfolio) preferably by email as a single pdf file to berufungen@fak3.tu-berlin.de. Alternatively, applications may be submitted in writing together with a digital version (USB drive) to Technische Universität Berlin, Der Präsident , Dekan der Fakultät III, Prof. Dr. Aleksander Gurlo, Sekr. H 88, Straße des 17. Juni 135, D - 10623 Berlin. Please send copies only. Original documents will not be returned.

By submitting your application via email you consent to having your data electronically processed and saved. Please note that we do not provide a guaranty for the protection of your personal data when submitted as unprotected file. Please find our data protection notice acc. DSGVO (General Data Protection Regulation) at the TU staff department homepage: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ or quick access 214041.

Blätter-Navigation

An­ge­bot 28 von 76 vom 04.06.2021, 10:48

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Fakul­tät III

An der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, Fakul­tät III – Pro­zess­wis­sen­schaf­ten –, ist im Rah­men des Pro­gramms des Bun­des und der Län­der zur För­de­rung des wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Nach­wuch­ses am Insti­tut für Ener­gie­tech­nik eine

Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur, BesGr. W1, 3+3 Jahre befris­tet, mit Ten­ure Track auf BesGr. W2, unbe­fris­tet

für das Fach­ge­biet "Ther­mi­sche und thermo-che­mi­sche Ener­gie­spei­cher" zu beset­zen.

Mit die­ser Pro­fes­sur will die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin den wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Nach­wuchs in der frü­hen Kar­rie­re­phase anspre­chen und för­dern. Die Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur ist zunächst auf drei Jahre befris­tet. Sie soll um wei­tere drei Jahre ver­län­gert wer­den, wenn sich die*der Stel­len­in­ha­ber*in bewährt und der Ver­län­ge­rung zustimmt. Nach in der Regel sechs Jah­ren erfolgt die Beru­fung auf eine Lebens­zeit­pro­fes­sur, wenn die im Rah­men der Beset­zung der Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur schrift­lich fest­ge­leg­ten Eva­lua­ti­ons­kri­te­rien und die Ein­stel­lungs­vor­aus­set­zun­gen für eine Lebens­zeit­pro­fes­sur erfüllt wer­den. Infor­ma­tio­nen zu den Eva­lua­ti­ons­kri­te­rien kön­nen auf der Web­seite der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, https://www.tu.berlin/fakultaet3/, ein­ge­se­hen wer­den.

Auf­ga­ben­be­sch­rei­bung:

Lehre ist im Bereich der Wär­me­spei­che­rung und angren­zen­der Gebiete zu über­neh­men. Die Lehr­ver­an­stal­tun­gen sol­len in deut­scher und eng­li­scher Spra­che gehal­ten wer­den.

For­schung soll im Bereich der Grund­la­gen und der Ent­wick­lung und Anwen­dung der ther­mi­schen oder thermo-che­mi­schen Ener­gie­spei­che­rung erfol­gen. Mög­li­che For­schungs­the­men sind:
  • Unter­su­chung von Struk­tur-Eigen­schaft-Bezie­hun­gen mög­li­cher Spei­cher­stoffe
  • Ver­mes­sung oder Berech­nung von Gleich­ge­wichts- und Trans­por­t­ei­gen­schaf­ten
  • Ent­wick­lung und Ver­mes­sung von Spei­cher­stof­fen (auch in Ver­bin­dung mit Wär­me­über­tra­ger­struk­tu­ren)
  • Ent­wick­lung und Ver­mes­sung von pro­to­ty­pi­schen Spei­chern
  • Beglei­tung von Demons­tra­ti­ons- und Pilot­vor­ha­ben
  • Unter­su­chung der Ein­bin­dung von Spei­chern in Ener­gie­ver­sor­gungs­sys­teme.

Er­war­te­te Qua­li­fi­ka­tio­nen:

Es müs­sen die Ein­stel­lungs­vor­aus­set­zun­gen gemäß § 102c in Ver­bin­dung mit § 102a BerlHG erfüllt sein. Hierzu gehö­ren ins­be­son­dere ein abge­schlos­se­nes Hoch­schul­stu­dium einer ein­schlä­gi­gen Fach­rich­tung, beson­dere Befä­hi­gung zu wis­sen­schaft­li­cher Arbeit, die in der Regel durch die her­aus­ra­gende Qua­li­tät einer Pro­mo­tion in einer ein­schlä­gi­gen Fach­rich­tung nach­ge­wie­sen wird, sowie päd­ago­gi­sche Eig­nung, die durch ein Lehr­port­fo­lio doku­men­tiert wird (nähere Infor­ma­tio­nen zum Lehr­port­fo­lio siehe Web­seite der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, https://www.tu-berlin.de/neuberufene/berufungsportal/bewerbung/lehrportfolio/).

Des Wei­te­ren wer­den vor­aus­ge­setzt:
  • fach­spe­zi­fi­sche Lehr­er­fah­rung,
  • aus­ge­wie­se­nes For­schungs­pro­fil in min­des­tens einem der vor­ge­nann­ten For­schungs­the­men, doku­men­tiert durch ein­schlä­gige Publi­ka­tio­nen.

Erwünscht sind außer­dem:
  • Erfah­rung in der Ein­wer­bung und Lei­tung von Dritt­mit­tel­pro­jek­ten,
  • Aus­lands­er­fah­rung und Erfah­run­gen in der Arbeit mit inter­dis­zi­pli­nä­ren Teams,
  • Erfah­rung im Bereich der Nach­wuchs­för­de­rung und Frau­en­för­de­rung sowie im Bereich Gleich­stel­lung.

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin erwar­tet von ihren Pro­fes­sor*innen die Fähig­keit, Ver­ant­wor­tung für die Lei­tung und stra­te­gi­sche Ent­wick­lung ihres Fach­ge­bie­tes und ihrer Mit­ar­bei­ter*innen zu über­neh­men. Das beinhal­tet für uns auch Enga­ge­ment in der Nach­wuchs- und Frau­en­för­de­rung, Gen­der- und Diver­sity-Kom­pe­tenz im Sinne der Schaf­fung diver­si­täts­sen­si­bler Arbeits- und Stu­di­en­be­din­gun­gen und inhalt­li­cher Impuls­set­zung in For­schung und Lehre sowie die Mit­wir­kung in der aka­de­mi­schen Selbst­ver­wal­tung. Inter­dis­zi­pli­näre Koope­ra­tio­nen, Initia­ti­ven in der Wis­sen­schafts­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion sowie im Wis­sens- oder Tech­no­lo­gie­trans­fer sind erwünscht. Als inter­na­tio­nal pro­fi­lierte Uni­ver­si­tät set­zen wir gute Eng­lisch­kennt­nisse vor­aus, und begrü­ßen auch aus­drück­lich Bewer­bun­gen von nicht deutsch­spra­chi­gen Wis­sen­schaft­ler*innen mit der Bereit­schaft zum bal­di­gen Erler­nen der deut­schen Spra­che.

Hin­wei­se zur Be­wer­bung:

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin strebt eine Erhö­hung des Anteils von Frauen in For­schung und Lehre an und for­dert des­halb qua­li­fi­zierte Bewer­be­rin­nen nach­drück­lich auf, sich zu bewer­ben. Schwer­be­hin­derte wer­den bei glei­cher Eig­nung bevor­zugt berück­sich­tigt.

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin bie­tet ihren Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sor*innen ein struk­tu­rier­tes Men­to­ring, um sie in ihrer Kar­rie­re­ent­wick­lung zu unter­stüt­zen. Sie schätzt die Viel­falt ihrer Mit­glie­der und ver­folgt die Ziele der Chan­cen­gleich­heit. Sie ist als fami­li­en­ge­rechte Hoch­schule zer­ti­fi­ziert und unter­stützt Sie und Ihre Fami­lie mit dem Dual Career Ser­vice beim Wech­sel nach Ber­lin.

Ihre Bewer­bung sen­den Sie bitte bis zum 16. Juli 2021 unter Angabe der Kenn­zif­fer III-320/21 mit den übli­chen Unter­la­gen (Lebens­lauf, Zeug­nisse, For­schungs- und Lehr­kon­zept, Lehr­port­fo­lio, Publi­ka­ti­ons­liste und dem Nach­weis von durch­ge­führ­ten bzw. bean­trag­ten Dritt­mit­tel­pro­jek­ten) im pdf-For­mat (in einer .pdf-Datei) per E-Mail an berufungen@fak3.tu-berlin.de. Schrift­li­che Bewer­bun­gen (inkl. einer digi­ta­len Ver­sion auf USB-Stick) rich­ten Sie bitte an die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin – Der Prä­si­dent – Dekan der Fakul­tät III, Prof. Dr. Alek­san­der Gurlo, Sekr. H 88, Straße des 17. Juni 135, 10623 Ber­lin. Aus Kos­ten­grün­den wer­den die Bewer­bungs­un­ter­la­gen nicht zurück­ge­sandt. Bitte rei­chen Sie nur Kopien ein.

Mit der Abgabe einer Online­be­wer­bung geben Sie als Bewer­ber*in Ihr Ein­ver­ständ­nis, dass Ihre Daten elek­tro­nisch ver­ar­bei­tet und gespei­chert wer­den. Wir wei­sen dar­auf hin, dass bei unge­schütz­ter Über­sen­dung Ihrer Bewer­bung auf elek­tro­ni­schem Wege keine Gewähr für die Sicher­heit über­mit­tel­ter per­sön­li­cher Daten über­nom­men wer­den kann. Daten­schutz­recht­li­che Hin­weise zur Ver­ar­bei­tung Ihrer Daten gem. DSGVO fin­den Sie auf der Web­seite der Per­so­nal­ab­tei­lung: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ oder Direkt­zu­gang: 214041.