Blätter-Navigation

Of­fer 120 out of 125 from 03/02/21, 16:10

logo

Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin - Mathe­ma­tisch-Natur­wis­sen­schaft­li­che Fakul­tät, Insti­tut für Phy­sik

The Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, Department of Physics, invites applications for a W2 Professorship for "Complex Nanostructures", to be appointed from 01.10.2021. 

W2 Professorship for "Complex Nanostructures"

Work­ing field:

The research program of this experimental physics professorship is dedicated to the elucidation of fundamental physical questions pertaining to modern and emerging functional materials, whereby the nanoscale nature of the materials is due their intrinsic low-dimensional structure (2D, 1D, 0D). The goal will be to create complex functional structures that enable novel electronic and opto-electronic properties with potential for applications.

The professorship is expected to make cutting-edge contributions to the understanding of processes, such as transport and conversion of quasi-particles in complex, inhomogeneous energy landscapes. Success in the acquisition of third-party funding, such as for an independent junior research group or an ERC Grant, is expressly desired, as is the willingness to jointly develop collaborations and research consortia at the Adlershof Campus of Humboldt-Universität.

Require­ments:

The applicants must meet the legal requirements for professorial appointments in accordance with § 100 of the Berliner Hochschulgesetz.

How to ap­ply:

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin aims to increase the proportion of women in research and teaching and strongly encourages qualified female scientists to apply. It is a family-friendly university and information about the family situation of applicants is therefore welcome. Applications from people abroad or with a migration background are welcome. Severely disabled persons will be given preferential consideration in case of equal qualification.
 
Applications should include a cover letter, a full CV, a complete list of publications, a list of ongoing and completed research projects including third-party funding track record, a record of taught courses including teaching methods and formats, a list of completed and ongoing master/doctoral student supervisions, a two-page research and teaching exposé, copies of degree certificates, and three key publications. The application should be sent to Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät, Dekan, Prof. Kulke (Sitz: Rudower Chaussee 25), Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin, and please mention reference number PR/003/21. Please submit only copies of your certificates, as application documents will not be returned. In addition, submit your electronic documents at https://www2.mathnat.hu-berlin.de/nanostruk. The closing date is 31.03.2021.

Please visit our website www.hu-berlin.de/stellenangebote, which gives you access to the authoritative German version of this call for applications.

Blätter-Navigation

An­ge­bot 124 von 126 vom 03.02.2021, 16:10

logo

Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin - Mathe­ma­tisch-Natur­wis­sen­schaft­li­che Fakul­tät, Insti­tut für Phy­sik

An der Mathe­ma­tisch-Natur­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Fakul­tät der Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin, Insti­tut für Phy­sik, ist eine W2-Pro­fes­sur für „Kom­plexe Nano­struk­tu­ren“ zum 01.10.2021 zu beset­zen.

W2-Pro­fes­sur für „Kom­plexe Nano­struk­tu­ren“

Auf­ga­ben­be­sch­rei­bung:

Das For­schungs­pro­gramm die­ser Expe­ri­men­tal­phy­sik-Pro­fes­sur soll sich der Auf­klä­rung grund­le­gen­der phy­si­ka­li­scher Fra­ge­stel­lun­gen moder­ner und emer­gen­ter Funk­ti­ons­ma­te­ria­lien wid­men, wobei die nano­ska­lige Natur der Mate­ria­lien durch intrinsisch nied­rig-dimen­sio­na­len Auf­bau (2D, 1D, 0D) zu Tage tritt. Ziel sind kom­plexe funk­tio­nale Struk­tu­ren mit neu­ar­ti­gen elek­tro­ni­schen und opto-elek­tro­ni­schen Eigen­schaf­ten mit Poten­tial für Anwen­dun­gen.

Die Pro­fes­sur soll inter­na­tio­nal weg­wei­sende Bei­träge zum Ver­ständ­nis von Pro­zes­sen wie Trans­port und Kon­ver­sion von Qua­si­teil­chen in kom­ple­xen, inho­mo­ge­nen Ener­gie­land­schaf­ten leis­ten. Aus­drück­lich erwünscht sind Erfolge in der Ein­wer­bung von Dritt­mit­teln, wie bei­spiels­weise für eine eigen­stän­dige Nach­wuchs­gruppe oder einen ERC Grant, sowie die Bereit­schaft zur gemein­sa­men Ent­wick­lung von Koope­ra­tio­nen und For­schungs­ver­bün­den am Stand­ort Adlers­hof der Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät.

Er­war­te­te Qua­li­fi­ka­tio­nen:

Die Anfor­de­run­gen für die Beru­fung gemäß § 100 des Ber­li­ner Hoch­schul­ge­set­zes müs­sen erfüllt wer­den.

Hin­wei­se zur Be­wer­bung:

Die Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät strebt eine Erhö­hung des Anteils von Frauen in For­schung und Lehre an und for­dert qua­li­fi­zierte Wis­sen­schaft­le­rin­nen nach­drück­lich auf, sich zu bewer­ben. Sie ver­steht sich als fami­li­en­ge­rechte Hoch­schule; Anga­ben zur fami­liä­ren Situa­tion kön­nen daher gerne gemacht wer­den. Bewer­bun­gen aus dem Aus­land sind erwünscht. Schwer­be­hin­derte Men­schen wer­den bei glei­cher Eig­nung bevor­zugt berück­sich­tigt. Bewer­bun­gen von Men­schen mit Migra­ti­ons­hin­ter­grund sind aus­drück­lich erwünscht.

Bewer­bun­gen (inkl. Anschrei­ben, Lebens­lauf, Schrif­ten­ver­zeich­nis, Ver­zeich­nis der lau­fen­den und abge­schlos­se­nen For­schungs­pro­jekte ein­schließ­lich Dritt­mit­tel­för­de­run­gen, Ver­zeich­nis der unter­rich­te­ten Kurse mit Angabe von For­mat und Methode, Anga­ben zu betreu­ten Mas­ter- und Pro­mo­ti­ons­ar­bei­ten, zwei­sei­ti­ges Exposé zu geplan­ten Akti­vi­tä­ten in For­schung und Lehre, Kopien von Zeug­nis­sen und Doku­men­ten sowie drei zen­trale Publi­ka­tio­nen) rich­ten Sie bitte bis zum 31.03.2021 unter Angabe der Kenn­zif­fer PR/003/21 an die Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin, Mathe­ma­tisch-Natur­wis­sen­schaft­li­che Fakul­tät, Dekan, Prof. Kulke (Sitz: Rudo­wer Chaus­see 25), Unter den Lin­den 6, 10099 Ber­lin. Bitte laden Sie Ihre Unter­la­gen auch elek­tro­nisch unter https://www2.mathnat.hu-berlin.de/nanostruk hoch. Da wir Ihre Unter­la­gen nicht zurück­sen­den, bit­ten wir Sie, Ihrer Bewer­bung nur Kopien bei­zu­le­gen.