Blätter-Navigation

Offer 43 out of 52 from 26/03/24, 12:24

logo

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Faculty of Life Sciences, Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institute of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences

The Faculty of Life Sciences, Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institute of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences, invites applications for a Full Professorship for ‘Plant Nutrition’ (W3) starting 1 April 2025.

Full Professorship for ‘Plant Nutrition’ (W3)

Working field:

We look for an excellent and ambitious researcher to fill the core professorship "Plant Nutrition" at the Thaer Institute. The successful candidate will address the field in its entire breadth in research and teaching with a particular focus on the development of sustainable agricultural systems for food production in a socio-ecological context.

In research and teaching, the successful candidate is expected to address methods of environmentally sound nutrient supply with the aim of harnessing the yield potential of horticultural and agricultural crops, creating market-oriented product qualities, closing nutrient cycles, maintaining or rather improving soil fertility and increasing land use efficiency. Examples of possible research areas include: Control of biological processes in soils and plants, precision strategies in fertilization, innovative uses of biostimulants, adaptation mechanisms to nutrient toxicities, and breeding of resource-efficient crops. Both food crop production on large areas in the field and intensive cultivation under controlled conditions should be addressed.

The internationally recognized researcher has published regularly in relevant international journals and successfully attracted and completed competitive research grants and thereby demonstrated an ability to conduct problem-oriented and highly innovative research. Experience in the supervision of doctoral researchers, in interdisciplinary cooperation within and outside the Life Sciences and in knowledge transfer with agricultural practice, advisors and public policy is desired.

Requirements:

The successful candidate has didactic skills and relevant teaching experience, especially in the areas of nutrient balance and material balances, mineral and organic fertilization, nutritional physiology of crops, and soil fertility. Willingness to teach in English and German (if necessary after a period of time to learn the language sufficiently) is required, as well as the willingness to engaged participation in the university's self-governance. Willingness for continuous improvement of teaching methods and for intensive collaboration within the Thaer-Institute, the Faculty of Life Sciences, and across faculties is expected.

The main office of the professorship is located in Berlin Dahlem.

The applicants must meet the legal requirements for professorial appointments in accordance with § 100 of the `Berliner Hochschulgesetz’.

How to apply:

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin is seeking to increase the proportion of women in research and teaching, and specifically encourages qualified female scholars to apply. Scholars from abroad are welcome to apply. Severely disabled applicants with equivalent qualifications will be given preferential consideration. Qualified candidates with an immigration history are explicitly encouraged to apply.

Your application must include a cover letter, curriculum vitae, research statement including summaries of past, present, and prospective projects, teaching philosophy and experience, list of teaching assignments, a statement identifying previous and future contributions to equity, diversity and inclusion, and the candidate`s ability to work in culturally diverse groups, copies of certificates and documents (including transcripts), and a list of publications with up to five full copies of selected articles. Individuals in an early career stage and with experience in the above areas are explicitly encouraged to apply.

Please also take note of the instructions concerning application documents on our website: https://hu.berlin/lewi_berufung. Since we will not return your documents, please submit copies in the application only.

Please send your application until 8th May 2024 quoting the reference number PR/003/24 preferably in electronic form in one single pdf file to: berufungen.lewi@hu-berlin.de or to Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Faculty of Life Sciences, Dean, Prof. Dr. Dr. Christian Ulrichs, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin.

Data protection information on the processing of your personal data within the framework of the advertisement and selection procedure can be found on our Website: https://hu.berlin/DSGVO.

Please visit our website www.hu-berlin.de/stellenangebote, which gives you access to the legally binding German version.

Blätter-Navigation

Angebot 43 von 52 vom 26.03.2024, 12:24

logo

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Lebenswissenschaftliche Fakultät, Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institut für Agrar- und Gartenbauwissenschaften

An der Lebenswissenschaftlichen Fakultät, Albrecht Daniel Thaer-Institut für Agrar- und Gartenbauwissenschaften, ist eine W3-Professur für Pflanzenernährung zum 01. April 2025 zu besetzen.

W3-Professur für Pflanzenernährung

Aufgabenbeschreibung:

Es wird eine exzellente und ambitionierte Persönlichkeit gesucht, die als Kernprofessur das Fachgebiet „Pflanzenernährung" in seiner gesamten Breite in Forschung und Lehre vertritt und die sich insbesondere mit der Entwicklung nachhaltiger Agrarsysteme für die Nahrungsmittelproduktion im gesellschaftlich-ökologischen Kontext befasst.

In Forschung und Lehre sollen Verfahren einer umweltschonenden Nährstoffversorgung mit dem Ziel bearbeitet werden, das Ertragspotenzial der gartenbaulichen und agrarischen Kulturen auszuschöpfen, die für den Markt erforderlichen Produktqualitäten zu erzeugen, Nährstoffkreisläufe zu schließen, die Fruchtbarkeit der Böden zu erhalten bzw. zu mehren und die Flächeneffizienz zu erhöhen. Beispiele für mögliche Forschungsschwerpunkte sind: Steuerung biologischer Prozesse in Boden und Pflanzen, präzise Düngungsstrategien, innovative Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Biostimulanzien, Adaptionsmechanismen gegenüber Nährstofftoxizitäten und Züchtung ressourceneffizienter Nutzpflanzen. Adressiert werden sowohl Nahrungspflanzenproduktion auf großen Flächen im Freiland, als auch den intensiven Anbau unter kontrollierten Bedingungen.

Die international ausgewiesene Forscherpersönlichkeit hat durch kompetitiv eingeworbene und erfolgreich durchgeführte Projekte ihre Fähigkeit zur problemorientierten und innovativen Forschung bewiesen und regelmäßig in international einschlägigen Fachzeitschriften publiziert. Erfahrungen in der Betreuung von Promovierenden, in der Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Disziplinen innerhalb und außerhalb der Lebenswissenschaften sowie Erfahrungen im Transferbereich mit landwirtschaftlicher Praxis, Beratung oder Politik sind erwünscht.

Erwartete Qualifikationen:

Der/die erfolgreiche Kandidat*in verfügt über didaktische Kompetenz und einschlägige Lehrerfahrung, insbesondere in den Bereichen Nährstoffhaushalt und Stoffbilanzen, mineralische und organische Düngung, Ernährungsphysiologie der Kulturpflanzen und Bodenfruchtbarkeit. Bereitschaft zur Lehre in Englisch und Deutsch (ggf. nach einer Frist zum ausreichenden Erlernen der Sprache) werden vorausgesetzt, ebenso wie die Bereitschaft zur engagierten Mitwirkung in der universitären Selbstverwaltung. Die Bereitschaft zur laufenden Fortentwicklung der Lehre und zur intensiven Kooperation innerhalb des Thaer-Instituts, in der Lebenswissenschaftlichen Fakultät und über die Fakultätsgrenzen hinweg werden erwartet.

Der Hauptsitz der Professur befindet sich am Standort Berlin Dahlem.

Die Bewerber*innen müssen die Anforderungen für die Berufung zur Professorin/zum Professor gem. § 100 des Berliner Hochschulgesetzes erfüllen.

Hinweise zur Bewerbung:

Die Humboldt-Universität strebt eine Erhöhung des Anteils von Frauen in Forschung und Lehre an und fordert qualifizierte Wissenschaftlerinnen nachdrücklich auf, sich zu bewerben. Bewerbungen aus dem Ausland sind erwünscht. Schwerbehinderte Menschen werden bei gleicher Eignung bevorzugt berücksichtigt. Bewerbungen von Menschen mit Migrationsgeschichte sind ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Die Bewerbung muss ein Anschreiben, einen Lebenslauf, ein Forschungsprofil mit aktuellen und zukünftigen Forschungsprojekten, Lehrphilosophie und -erfahrung, Verzeichnis der Lehrveranstaltungen, Stellungnahme zu bisherigen und zukünftigen Beiträgen zu Gleichheit, Vielfalt und Inklusion sowie der Fähigkeit zur Arbeit in kulturell vielfältigen Gruppen, Kopien von Zeugnissen und Urkunden (bei internationalen Abschlüssen inkl. Transcripts) sowie ein Publikationsverzeichnis mit bis zu fünf ausgewählten Abdrucken neuerer Arbeiten enthalten. Personen in einer frühen Karrierephase und mit Erfahrung in den o.g. Bereichen werden explizit aufgefordert, sich zu bewerben.

Bitte beachten Sie auch unsere Hinweise zu Bewerbungsunterlagen auf unserer Website: https://hu.berlin/lewi_berufung. Da wir Ihre Unterlagen nicht zurücksenden, bitten wir Sie, Ihrer Bewerbung nur Kopien beizulegen.

Bewerbungen richten Sie bitte bis zum 08.05.2024 unter der Angabe der Kennziffer PR/003/24 elektronisch in einer einzigen PDF Datei an berufungen.lewi@hu-berlin.de oder an die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Dekan der Lebenswissenschaftlichen Fakultät, Prof. Dr. Dr. Christian Ulrichs, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin.

Datenschutzrechtliche Hinweise zur Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten im Rahmen des Ausschreibungs- und Auswahlverfahrens finden Sie auf der Homepage der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin: https://hu.berlin/DSGVO.