Blätter-Navigation

Offer 33 out of 94 from 12/01/22, 08:25

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Faculty VI

Technische Universität Berlin, Faculty VI Planning Building Environment, has a vacancy at the Institute of Civil Engineering for a

tenure track professorship, remuneration group W2, fixed term for five years, to be continued as a lifetime professorship, remuneration group W3

in Building Physics.

This professorship should be seen in the context of Technische Universität Berlin’s goal to recruit and advance junior scholars in the early stage of their career. The tenure track professorship is limited to five years. A lifelong professorship will be offered conditional upon the fulfillment of the determined evaluation criteria and hiring requirements. Information about the evaluation criteria can be found on the Technische Universität Berlin’s website (https://www.tu.berlin/en/planen-bauen-umwelt/about-us/faculty-service-center/berufungen/evaluation-criteria-for-the-professorship-building-physics/).

Working field:

Building Physics should be represented in teaching and research, focusing on engineering aspects. The professorship is located at the Institute of Civil Engineering.

Teaching will mainly be in the bachelor’s and master’s programs in Civil Engineering. The language of instruction for these programs is German. Teaching in the bachelor’s program should focus on broad topics (noise insulation, thermal insulation, humidity, fire protection). For the master’s program, you are required to build your own teaching profile. Particularly in the master's program you should develop the modules taking account of relevant areas of research. You are further expected to teach in the international master’s program in Civil Systems, where the language of instruction is English.

As a researcher, you are required to develop a reputation at national and international level.

Further responsibilities include managing and leading the academic chair and its staff; the advancement of junior scholars, women and social diversity; knowledge and technology transfer; as well as initiatives for internationalization. The successful candidate is also required to demonstrate gender and diversity competences and sustainability-orientation and to contribute to the work of boards and committees.

Requirements:

Candidates must fulfill the hiring requirements pursuant to Sections 100 ff. of the Berlin State Higher Education Act (BerlHG). These include a university degree in civil engineering or a similar subject, a strong aptitude for scientific work, demonstrated, as a rule, by the quality of a doctorate/PhD in building physics, related engineering sciences or mathematical or physical sciences, further scientific achievements in one of the mentioned fields as well as teaching skills demonstrated by a teaching portfolio (for further information, see TU Berlin’s website https://www.tu-berlin.de/menue/einrichtungen/praesidium/projekte_des_praesidiums/neuberufene/berufungsportal/bewerbung/lehrportfolio/parameter/en/).

We are particularly interested in candidates who have an engineering background in at least one area of building physics (for example noise insulation, thermal insulation, humidity, fire protection) and who wish to develop a broad profile in building physics.

The following skills and experience in research and teaching in the area of building physics are expected:
  • Excellent technical and methodological skills (experimental methods, simulation methods, practical experience in building physics and building construction)
  • Initial experience of independently acquiring and managing third-party funded projects
  • Substantial contributions to publications published in relevant international organs
  • Experience of academic teaching
  • Initial experience of coordinating or leading scientific working groups or research groups
Experience in interdisciplinary cooperation is desirable.

As a professor at Technische Universität Berlin, you are expected to demonstrate the willingness and skills required to assume responsibility for the leadership and strategic development of the academic chair and its staff. In particular, this includes awareness of the special responsibility to create gender and diversity sensitive working and study conditions. Willingness and aptitude to advance junior scholars, women and social diversity as well as to contribute to academic self-governance are further requirements. Professors are additionally expected to be willing and able to contribute new ideas in the areas of research and teaching to advance internationalization and sustainability. Experience with initiatives in science communication, as well as in knowledge and technology transfer are desirable. We are a university with a strong international profile and our professors are expected to have very good English skills. We also particularly welcome applications from academics who do not speak German. However, you are expected to be willing to learn German as soon as possible to fulfil the requirements of the position (minimum C1 level Common European Framework of References for Languages).

This position is not offered as a shared professorship.

How to apply:

Technische Universität Berlin is seeking to increase the proportion of women in research and teaching and actively encourages applications from qualified female candidates. Preference will be given to applicants with severe disabilities fulfilling the requirements of the position.

Technische Universität Berlin offers its tenure track professors structured mentoring to support their professional development. The University values the diversity of its members and is committed to equality of opportunity. It is a family-friendly university and its Dual Career Service can assist you and your family with your move to Berlin.

To enable international experts to participate in the appointment process, we kindly request you to submit your application in English. Please send your application quoting the above reference and including all necessary documents (CV, certificates, research and teaching concept, teaching portfolio, publications list and list of acquired third-party funding) only by mail as a single pdf file by 11, February 2022 to bewerbungen@fak6.tu-berlin.de. Electronic documents via cloud services such as WE-Transfer, Dropbox or similar cannot be accepted.

If you require further information about how to apply, please send an email to berufungen@fak6.tu-berlin.de. Questions relating to the requirements of the position should be sent to the same email address; they will then be forwarded to the chair of the appointment committee.

By submitting your application via email you consent to having your data electronically processed and saved. Please note that we do not provide a guaranty for the protection of your personal data when submitted as unprotected file. Please find our data protection notice acc. DSGVO (General Data Protection Regulation) at the TU staff department homepage: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ or quick access 214041.

Technische Universität Berlin – Der Präsident – Dekanin der Fakultät VI, Straße des 17. Juni 152, 10623 Berlin

Blätter-Navigation

Angebot 51 von 93 vom 12.01.2022, 08:25

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Fakul­tät VI

An der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, Fakul­tät VI - Pla­nen Bauen Umwelt, Insti­tut für Bau­in­ge­nieur­we­sen, ist eine

Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur, Bes.-Gr. W2, für fünf Jahre befris­tet, mit Ten­ure-Track auf Bes.-Gr. W3, unbe­fris­tet,

für das Fach­ge­biet „Bau­phy­sik“ zu beset­zen.

Mit die­ser Pro­fes­sur will die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin den wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Nach­wuchs in der frü­hen Kar­rie­re­phase anspre­chen und för­dern. Die Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur ist auf fünf Jahre befris­tet. Die Beru­fung auf eine Lebens­zeit­pro­fes­sur erfolgt, wenn die bei der Beset­zung der Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sur schrift­lich fest­ge­leg­ten Eva­lua­ti­ons­kri­te­rien und die Ein­stel­lungs­vor­aus­set­zun­gen für eine Lebens­zeit­pro­fes­sur erfüllt wer­den. Infor­ma­tio­nen zu den Eva­lua­ti­ons­kri­te­rien kön­nen auf der Web­seite der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin (https://www.tu.berlin/planen-bauen-umwelt/ueber-uns/fakultaets-service-center/berufungen/evaluationskriterien-fuer-die-professur-bauphysik/) ein­ge­se­hen wer­den.

Aufgabenbeschreibung:

Die Bau­phy­sik soll in Lehre und For­schung inge­nieur­wis­sen­schaft­lich ver­tre­ten wer­den. Das Fach­ge­biet ist am Insti­tut für Bau­in­ge­nieur­we­sen ange­sie­delt.

Lehre ist ins­be­son­dere im Bache­lor- und Mas­ter­stu­di­en­gang Bau­in­ge­nieur­we­sen zu erbrin­gen. Die Lehr­spra­che im Bache­lor- und im Mas­ter­stu­di­en­gang Bau­in­ge­nieur­we­sen ist Deutsch. Im Bache­lor­stu­di­en­gang sind fach­lich breite Lehr­in­halte zu ver­mit­teln (Schall, Wärme, Feuchte, Brand). Im Mas­ter­stu­di­en­gang ist ein eige­nes Lehr­pro­fil zu ent­wi­ckeln. Ins­be­son­dere im Mas­ter­stu­di­en­gang sol­len die Module im Hin­blick auf rele­vante Gebiete in der For­schung wei­ter­ent­wi­ckelt wer­den. Eine Betei­li­gung am inter­na­tio­na­len Mas­ter­stu­di­en­gang Civil Sys­tems, Lehr­spra­che Eng­lisch, wird erwar­tet.

In der For­schung ist ein natio­nal und inter­na­tio­nal sicht­ba­res Pro­fil zu erar­bei­ten.

Zu den wei­te­ren Auf­ga­ben gehö­ren Füh­rung und Lei­tung des Fach­ge­bie­tes und von Mit­ar­bei­te­rin­nen und Mit­ar­bei­tern, För­de­rung von wis­sen­schaft­li­chem Nach­wuchs, Frauen und gesell­schaft­li­cher Viel­falt, Wis­sens- und Tech­no­lo­gie­trans­fer, Initia­ti­ven zur Inter­na­tio­na­li­sie­rung, gen­der- und diver­si­ty­kom­pe­ten­tes und nach­hal­tig­keits­ori­en­tier­tes Han­deln sowie Gre­mien- und Kom­mis­si­ons­ar­beit.

Erwartete Qualifikationen:

Es müs­sen die Ein­stel­lungs­vor­aus­set­zun­gen gemäß §§ 100 ff. BerlHG erfüllt sein. Hierzu gehö­ren ins­be­son­dere ein abge­schlos­se­nes Hoch­schul­stu­dium im Bau­in­ge­nieur­we­sen oder einem ähn­li­chen Fach, beson­dere Befä­hi­gung zu wis­sen­schaft­li­cher Arbeit, die in der Regel durch die Qua­li­tät einer Pro­mo­tion in Bau­phy­sik, angren­zen­den Inge­nieur­wis­sen­schaf­ten oder mathe­ma­ti­schen/phy­si­ka­li­schen Wis­sen­schaf­ten nach­ge­wie­sen wird, zusätz­li­che wis­sen­schaft­li­che Leis­tun­gen in einem der vor­ge­nann­ten Gebiete sowie päd­ago­gi­sche Eig­nung, die durch ein Lehr­port­fo­lio doku­men­tiert wird (nähere Infor­ma­tio­nen dazu auf der Web­site der Tech­ni­schen Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin https://www.tu-berlin.de/menue/einrichtungen/praesidium/projekte_des_praesidiums/neuberufene/berufungsportal/bewerbung/lehrportfolio/).

Die Aus­schrei­bung rich­tet sich ins­be­son­dere an Per­sön­lich­kei­ten, die in min­des­tens einem Gebiet der Bau­phy­sik (zum Bei­spiel Schall, Wärme, Feuchte, Brand) inge­nieur­wis­sen­schaft­lich aus­ge­wie­sen sind und in der Bau­phy­sik ein brei­tes Pro­fil ent­wi­ckeln möch­ten.

Fol­gende Leis­tun­gen in der For­schung und Lehre der Bau­phy­sik wer­den erwar­tet:
  • über­durch­schnitt­li­che fach­li­che und metho­di­sche Kom­pe­ten­zen (expe­ri­men­telle Metho­den, Simu­la­ti­ons­me­tho­den, prak­ti­sche Erfah­rung auf den Gebie­ten der Bau­phy­sik und der Bau­kon­struk­tio­nen),
  • erste Erfah­run­gen in der selb­stän­di­gen Ein­wer­bung und Abwick­lung von Dritt­mit­tel­pro­jek­ten,
  • Publi­ka­tio­nen mit sub­stan­ti­el­lem Eigen­bei­trag in inter­na­tio­nal rele­van­ten Publi­ka­ti­ons­or­ga­nen,
  • aka­de­mi­sche Lehr­er­fah­rung,
  • erste Erfah­rung in der Koor­di­nie­rung oder Lei­tung wis­sen­schaft­li­cher Arbeits- oder For­schungs­grup­pen.
Erfah­run­gen hin­sicht­lich inter­dis­zi­pli­nä­rer Koope­ra­tio­nen sind wün­schens­wert.

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin erwar­tet von ihren Pro­fes­sor*innen die Bereit­schaft und Kom­pe­tenz, Ver­ant­wor­tung für die Lei­tung und stra­te­gi­sche Ent­wick­lung des Fach­ge­bie­tes und der Mit­ar­bei­ter*innen zu über­neh­men. Dies beinhal­tet ins­be­son­dere das Bewusst­sein der beson­de­ren Ver­ant­wor­tung für die Schaf­fung gen­der- und diver­si­täts­sen­si­bler Arbeits- und Stu­di­en­be­din­gun­gen. Die Bereit­schaft und Fähig­keit zur För­de­rung von wis­sen­schaft­li­chem Nach­wuchs, Frauen und gesell­schaft­li­cher Viel­falt sowie zur Mit­wir­kung in der aka­de­mi­schen Selbst­ver­wal­tung wird vor­aus­ge­setzt. Die Bereit­schaft und Fähig­keit, in For­schung und Lehre Impulse zur Inter­na­tio­na­li­sie­rung und einem nach­hal­tig­keits­ori­en­tier­ten Han­deln zu set­zen, wird erwar­tet. Erfah­run­gen mit Initia­ti­ven in der Wis­sen­schafts­kom­mu­ni­ka­tion sowie im Wis­sens- und Tech­no­lo­gie­trans­fer sind wün­schens­wert. Als inter­na­tio­nal pro­fi­lierte Uni­ver­si­tät set­zen wir sehr gute Eng­lisch­kennt­nisse vor­aus. Wir begrü­ßen aus­drück­lich Bewer­bun­gen von nicht deutsch­spra­chi­gen Wis­sen­schaft­ler*innen. Zugleich wird die Beherr­schung bzw. Bereit­schaft zum schnellst­mög­li­chen Erler­nen der deut­schen Spra­che vor­aus­ge­setzt, da diese zur Erfül­lung der Auf­ga­ben erfor­der­lich ist (min­des­tens C1 Gemein­sa­mer euro­päi­scher Refe­renz­rah­men).

Eine Dop­pel­be­set­zung der Pro­fes­sur (geteilte Pro­fes­sur) ist nicht mög­lich.

Hinweise zur Bewerbung:

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin strebt eine Erhö­hung des Anteils von Frauen in For­schung und Lehre an und for­dert des­halb qua­li­fi­zierte Bewer­be­rin­nen nach­drück­lich auf, sich zu bewer­ben. Schwer­be­hin­derte Bewer­ber*innen wer­den bei glei­cher Eig­nung bevor­zugt berück­sich­tigt.

Die Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin bie­tet ihren Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­sor*innen ein struk­tu­rier­tes Men­to­ring, um sie in ihrer Kar­rie­re­ent­wick­lung zu unter­stüt­zen. Sie schätzt die Viel­falt ihrer Mit­glie­der und ver­folgt die Ziele der Chan­cen­gleich­heit. Sie ist als fami­li­en­ge­rechte Hoch­schule zer­ti­fi­ziert und unter­stützt Sie und Ihre Fami­lie mit dem Dual Career Ser­vice beim Wech­sel nach Ber­lin.

Um die Betei­li­gung inter­na­tio­na­ler Gut­ach­ter*innen zu ermög­li­chen, wer­den die Bewer­bungs­un­ter­la­gen in eng­li­scher Spra­che erbe­ten. Bitte sen­den Sie Ihre Bewer­bung bis zum 11. Februar 2022 unter Angabe der Kenn­zif­fer VI-728/21 mit den übli­chen Unter­la­gen (Lebens­lauf, Zeug­nisse, For­schungs- und Lehr­kon­zept, Lehr­port­fo­lio, Publi­ka­ti­ons­liste und Liste der ein­ge­wor­be­nen Dritt­mit­tel) aus­schließ­lich per E-Mail in einer pdf-Datei an: bewerbungen@fak6.tu-berlin.de. Die Bereit­stel­lung von elek­tro­ni­schen Unter­la­gen über Cloud-Dienste wie WE-Trans­fer, Drop­box o.ä. wird nicht akzep­tiert.

Für Aus­künfte zum for­ma­len Bewer­bungs­pro­zess wen­den Sie sich bitte an berufungen@fak6.tu-berlin.de. Fach­li­che Anfra­gen rich­ten Sie bitte eben­falls an die genannte E-Mail-Adresse; diese wer­den an die*den Vor­sit­zende*n der Beru­fungs­kom­mis­sion wei­ter­ge­lei­tet.

Mit der Abgabe einer Online­be­wer­bung geben Sie als Bewer­ber*in Ihr Ein­ver­ständ­nis, dass Ihre Daten elek­tro­nisch ver­ar­bei­tet und gespei­chert wer­den. Wir wei­sen dar­auf hin, dass bei unge­schütz­ter Über­sen­dung Ihrer Bewer­bung auf elek­tro­ni­schem Wege keine Gewähr für die Sicher­heit über­mit­tel­ter per­sön­li­cher Daten über­nom­men wer­den kann. Daten­schutz­recht­li­che Hin­weise zur Ver­ar­bei­tung Ihrer Daten gem. DSGVO fin­den Sie auf der Web­seite der Per­so­nal­ab­tei­lung: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ oder Direkt­zu­gang: 214041.

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin – Der Prä­si­dent – Deka­nin der Fakul­tät VI, Straße des 17. Juni 152, 10623 Ber­lin