Blätter-Navigation

Offer 1 out of 86 from 26/10/21, 00:00

logo

Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin - The School of Business and Economics

The School of Business and Economics is looking to fill a

Junior Professorship in Economics – Rationality and Competition

starting 1 October 2022.

Working field:

This is a tenure track position, with initial level W1 and the possibility of a promotion to level W2. In order to verify whether the individual performance meets the requirements of a permanent employment, an evaluation process will be opened not later than five years of service. Tenure track professors at the HU Berlin are expected to carry out research and teach, as well as be active on various university committees, in promotion of young scientists and acquire leadership and management skills. The concrete requirements out of the framework catalogue [https://hu.berlin/tenuretrack_katalog] will be specified in the course of the appointment process.

The professorship comprises tasks in research and teaching in the School’s Bachelor, Master’s and doctoral programs. It is intended to involve the holder of the professorship in the Collaborative Research Center TRR 190 ”Rationality and Competition: The economic performance of individuals and firms”.

Requirements:

A successful applicant is expected to:
  • have a doctoral degree in economics or a neighboring discipline;
  • have an excellent record of research;
  • have advanced knowledge of microeconomics in several of the following areas:
behavioral economics,
microeconomic theory,
industrial organization,
organizational economics,
competition economics,
labor economics;
  • be able to teach in the named programs in English and, if possible, in German.

The School of Business and Economics values its staff’s pedagogical skills and efforts, their active acquisition of third-party funding and their activities in academic self-governance.

The applicants must meet the legal requirements for professorial appointments in conjunction with § 102c combined with § 102a of the ‘Berliner Hochschulgesetz’.

How to apply:

HU is seeking to increase the proportion of women in research and teaching, and specifically encourages qualified female scholars to apply. Researchers from abroad are welcome to apply. Severely disabled applicants with equivalent qualifications will be given preferential consideration. People with an immigration background are specifically encouraged to apply.

Please send your application including your CV, a letter of motivation that includes a description of your research plans, your job market paper (or other scientific work) and two letters of reference (to be sent directly by the referees) until November 15th, 2021, and quoting the reference number JP/008/21 to: Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Dean of the The School of Business and Economics, Prof. Dr. Daniel Klapper, Unter den Linden 6, 10099 Berlin or in electronic form in one pdf file to: dekanat.wiwi@hu-berlin.de. Electronic applications are preferred. Since we will not return your documents, please submit copies in the application only.

For further information, please contact Professor Daniel Klapper (daniel.klapper@hu-berlin.de) and Professor Georg Weizsäcker (weizsaecker@hu-berlin.de).

Please visit our website www.hu-berlin.de/stellenangebote, which gives you access to the legally binding German version.

Blätter-Navigation

Angebot 46 von 78 vom 04.10.2021, 11:54

logo

Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin - Wirt­schafts­wis­sen­schaft­li­che Fakul­tät

An der Wirt­schafts­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Fakul­tät ist eine

Juni­or­pro­fes­sur für „Volks­wirt­schafts­lehre – Ratio­na­li­tät und Wett­be­werb“

zum 01.10.2022 zu beset­zen.

Aufgabenbeschreibung:

Diese W1-Stelle ist mit einem Ten­ure Track auf W2 ver­se­hen. Spä­tes­tens nach 5 Dienst­jah­ren wird ein Eva­lua­ti­ons­ver­fah­ren mit dem Ziel eröff­net, fest­zu­stel­len, ob die per­sön­li­chen Leis­tun­gen für eine Beru­fung auf Lebens­zeit erfüllt sind. Von Ten­ure-Track-Pro­fes­so­ren*innen (m/w/d) an der HU Ber­lin wer­den Leis­tun­gen in den Berei­chen For­schung und Aka­de­mi­sche Lehre sowie Enga­ge­ment in der aka­de­mi­schen Selbst­ver­wal­tung und der Erwerb von Per­so­nal­füh­rungs­kom­pe­ten­zen sowie die För­de­rung des wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Nach­wuch­ses erwar­tet. Aus dem Rah­men­ka­ta­log [https://hu.berlin/tenuretrack_katalog] wer­den im Laufe des Beru­fungs­ver­fah­rens die kon­kre­ten Leis­tungs­an­for­de­run­gen bestimmt.

Die Pro­fes­sur beinhal­tet Auf­ga­ben in For­schung und Lehre in den Bache­lor-, Mas­ter- und Pro­mo­ti­ons­pro­gram­men der Wirt­schafts­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Fakul­tät. Es ist beab­sich­tigt, die Pro­fes­sur in den Son­der­for­schungs­be­reich TRR 190 „Ratio­na­li­tät und Wett­be­werb: Die öko­no­mi­sche Leis­tungs­fä­hig­keit von Indi­vi­duen und Unter­neh­men“ ein­zu­bin­den.

Erwartete Qualifikationen:

Für eine erfolg­rei­che Bewer­bung wer­den erwar­tet:
  • Pro­mo­tion im Bereich Volks­wirt­schafts­lehre oder unmit­tel­bar angren­zen­der Fach­ge­biete; her­aus­ra­gende bis­he­rige For­schungs­leis­tun­gen;
  • fort­ge­schrit­tene Kennt­nisse der Mikro­öko­no­mie ins­be­son­dere in meh­re­ren der fol­gen­den Berei­che:
Ver­hal­tens­öko­no­mie,
mikro­öko­no­mi­sche Theo­rie,
Indus­trie­öko­no­mie,
Orga­ni­sa­ti­ons­öko­no­mie,
Wett­be­werbs­öko­no­mie,
Arbeits­markt­öko­no­mie;
  • Befä­hi­gung zur Lehre in den genann­ten Pro­gram­men.

Die*der Stel­len­in­ha­ber*in soll in eng­li­scher Spra­che und nach Mög­lich­keit auch in deut­scher Spra­che unter­rich­ten. Die Fakul­tät legt Wert auf päd­ago­gi­sches Enga­ge­ment und die aktive Mit­ar­beit im Bereich der Dritt­mit­tel­ein­wer­bung sowie der uni­ver­si­tä­ren Selbst­ver­wal­tung.

Die Anfor­de­run­gen für die Beru­fung gemäß § 102c i. V. m. § 102a des Ber­li­ner Hoch­schul­ge­set­zes müs­sen erfüllt wer­den.

Hinweise zur Bewerbung:

Die Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät strebt eine Erhö­hung des Anteils von Frauen in Lehre und For­schung an und for­dert qua­li­fi­zierte Wis­sen­schaft­le­rin­nen nach­drück­lich auf, sich zu bewer­ben. Bewer­bun­gen aus dem Aus­land sind erwünscht. Schwer­be­hin­derte Men­schen wer­den bei glei­cher Eig­nung bevor­zugt berück­sich­tigt. Bewer­bun­gen von Men­schen mit Migra­ti­ons­hin­ter­grund sind aus­drück­lich erwünscht.

Bewer­bun­gen (inkl. Lebens­lauf, Moti­va­ti­ons­schrei­ben, zwei Refe­renz­schrei­ben sowie ein Job Mar­ket Paper oder eine andere wis­sen­schaft­li­che Arbeit und einem For­schungs­ex­posé) sen­den Sie bitte bis zum 15. Novem­ber 2021 unter Angabe der Kenn­zif­fer JP/008/21 an die Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin, Wirt­schafts­wis­sen­schaft­li­che Fakul­tät, Dekan, Prof. Dr. Daniel Klap­per, Unter den Lin­den 6, 10099 Ber­lin oder bevor­zugt per E-Mail in einer PDF-Datei an: dekanat.wiwi@hu-berlin.de. Da wir Ihre Unter­la­gen nicht zurück­sen­den, bit­ten wir Sie, Ihrer Bewer­bung nur Kopien bei­zu­le­gen.

Für wei­tere Infor­ma­tio­nen zur Aus­schrei­bung wen­den Sie sich bitte an Pro­fes­sor Daniel Klap­per (daniel.klapper@hu-berlin.de) und Pro­fes­sor Georg Weiz­sä­cker (weizsaecker@hu-berlin.de).

Daten­schutz­recht­li­che Hin­weise zur Ver­ar­bei­tung Ihrer per­so­nen­be­zo­ge­nen Daten im Rah­men des Aus­schrei­bungs- und Aus­wahl­ver­fah­rens fin­den Sie auf der Home­page der Hum­boldt-Uni­ver­si­tät zu Ber­lin: https://hu.berlin/DSGVO.